Categories
Milsecats

Happy Birthday to Taylor Swift! | Our favourite lyrics from her masterpieces.

HELLO BLOGGERS AND THE WORLD BEYOND.

This is Sep here. All three of the oldies have their exams (I think) and hence, the youngie (me) is given the task of writing this post.

And yes.

I’ll brag about writing this for as long as I live.

So, unless you have been living under the core of Mars, you’d know that today is Taylor Alison Swift’s 32nd birthday. And how could a fan blog dedicated to her not celebrate it?!

So, since the oldies couldn’t do much. We decided to pick 3 of our favourite lyrics *3 comes in 13* and then described why we love that lyric so much.

So here we goooooooo.

Riddhi aka Ms. Perfectly Fine

 “Please don’t ever become a stranger whose laugh I could recognize anywhere”

“New Year’s Day” from “Reputation”

I feel like this lyric is something I would say to all people who I love and I literally don’t want this to happen. It’s not for a romantic partner it’s just for everyone I love. When I first heard this lyric, it hit me in the gut and tore it into a 1000 pieces. Yes, I exaggerate sometimes.

“You kept me like a secret, but I kept you like an oath”

“All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version)” from “Red (Taylor’s Version)”

I don’t want to explain this, but I just relate to it. And I also love it.

“But she wears short skirts / I wear T-shirts / She’s cheer captain / And I’m on the bleachers”

“You belong with me” from “Fearless”

(Almost) every other girl my age vs me.

Wait, I must elaborate. So well I don’t own a single short skirt. I don’t like very skirts. I would much rather be wearing t-shirts and shirts over jeans than a dress or a skirt. And well, had their been a cheerleading squad in my school, I definitely definitely wouldn’t have been in it haha.

Pannaga the Archer!

“I’ve been the archer, I’ve been the prey. Screamin, who could ever leave me darling? But who could stay?”

– The Archer, Lover

Ok, this is one of my all time favourite lyrics by Taylor. And I relate to it so much. Like, uk, I have messed up stuff, trying to do something good. This has happened a lot. And you know, I might say who could ever leave me. But I’m sure no one can stay. This is like the most awe-mazing and the most relatable lyric ever. And yes, I had to include “screamin”.

“Everything will be alright, if you keep me next to you.”

– 22, RED

I mean, do I even need to explain this? My awe-mazing vibes, my awe-mazing vibes AND my awe-mazing vibes will solve all of your problems. I am that awe-mazing. Awe-mazing is in my name(not really, but let’sjust pretend it is) but seriously guys, I really do make stuff right. Ask Sep. Keeping me next to you is equivalent to keeping a god next to you.

*Sep nods* *agreed*

“So don’t you worry your pretty, little mind People throw rocks at things that shine And life makes love look hard The stakes are high, the water’s rough But this love is ours”

– Ours, Speak Now

This song, this line. It’s awe-mazing. I mean, people judge people. People are meant torture people. Who else can do the bad stuff if people don’t do it? So just, life is not THAT hard. Not as hard as people make it look. We should learn not to give a fuck and live life the way we want. People are stupid. We are not. So we should just live OUR life OUR way. Life will be smooth that way. Smooth like butter(of course, I had to bring up BTS on Taylor Swift’s birthday)

Simran aka This is me trying!

Sometimes giving up is the strong thing Sometimes to run is the brave thing
Sometimes walking out is the one thing
That will find you the right thing

It’s time to go- Evermore

I love this one because people never talk about hard it is to give up sometimes because realistically sometimes even when we try our best we don’t succeed and sometimes to get away from our problems and walking out of hard situations is tough but its important to prioritize your happiness.

There’ll be happiness after you
But there was happiness because of you
Both of these things can be true
There is happiness
Past the blood and bruise
Past the curses and cries

Happiness- Evermore

I feel like there are a lot of songs and things that talk about heartache but the truth is that even if relationships end badly there was a time you were happy with it and there are memories which aren’t tainted with pain and relationships are complex the same person who can make you laugh the hardest can also make you cry uncontrollably.

Time won’t fly, it’s like I’m paralyzed by it
I’d like to be my old self again
But I’m still trying to find it

“All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version)” from “Red (Taylor’s Version)”

There are times when we lose ourselves and forget who we are and don’t we all kinda wish to go back to a time when we were happier? But you can’t go back to that you just have to find a new normal or be a version of yourself you are comfortable being and try to find yourself.

Sep aka Red!

I like shiny things, but I’d marry you with paper rings
Uh huh, that’s right
Darling, you’re the one I want, and
I hate accidents except when we went from friends to this
Uh huh, that’s right

Paper Rings – Lover

I really love how this song is super fun, but at the same time, it’s super cute and the message it gives is adorable. It’s like saying that when ‘the one’ comes to you, it’s unexpected. And you’ll do anything for ‘the one’.

I love this song!!

You keep his shirt

He keeps his word

And for once, you let go

Of your fears and your ghosts

One step, not much

But it said enough

Paper Rings – Lover

So. Another song I love love love very much. I love the whole song. These lines, they tell you about being in love. How being vulnerable, is scary, but worth it. How the other person has the power to literally crush you, but you trust the, and know they won’t. They also tell you the importance of ‘the looks’. #ifyouknowthenyouknow

‘Cause baby, I could build a castle

Out of all the bricks they threw at me

And every day is like a battle

But every night with us is like a dream

New Romantics- 1989

Honestly, this album is one of my most favorite albums EVER. And these lyrics, for me, they mean that every bad thing that happens, you can get past it, if you have people you love around. It’s just. Very. Very. Relatable. How you forget about all the worries, when you’re surrounded by people who love you. When the things you love define you.

That’s a wrap for today people!

Happy birthday once again to human extraordinaire- Ms Swift!

Also guys, RIDH CAME UP WITH A FAB IDEA! A whole new blog for HBC. The Human Book Club! You can give in your stories and problems, and Ridh will try her best to help you out. Go check the awesomeness out http://thehumanbookclub.wordpress.com/ !

What are some of your favourite TS lyrics? Tell us in the comments below!

PS- Oh and did I mention? We’re back from our hiatus.

By Sep

Hi! I'm Sep.
I am a reader, a writer, a future guitar player (it hurts!), a cook who only cooks according to mood. I blog mostly about reading and books but other things too. I would describe myself as an ambivert and cheerful person.

Hope to get to know you soon!

Love,
Sep

13 replies on “Happy Birthday to Taylor Swift! | Our favourite lyrics from her masterpieces.”

Okayyyyyy. Okayyyyyy. Okayyyyyy.

That was me thinking of what to say 🙂.

This post was too good !!! 😭
Happy wala badday to tay tay!!! And sep bragging was the best 🤣. these lyrics are so good! And guys, the divider! 😍😍😍😍

Liked by 1 person

Happy bday taylor!!
Agree about everything here!!
Riddhi, hi5 about the lyric in uou belong with me. I hate wearing heels, dresses, skirts and ugh.
All too well is ahh so good😍
Also, yes paper rings is such an adorable song too!

Cool post!!
(PS: i can’t see panna’s choices)

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment